Navigation Menu
  • Country: Nepal

LPP Nepal

फुच्चे राजकुमार (Phuchhe Rajkumar) — in Nepali / Gorkhali / Khas Kura, an Indo-Aryan language of the sub-branch of Eastern Pahari. It is the official language of Nepal and one of the 22 official languages of India. It is spoken mainly in Nepal and by about a quarter of the population in Bhutan. In India, Nepali is listed in the Eighth Schedule to the Constitution as a language of India, with official status in the state of Sikkim, and spoken in Northeast Indian states such as Assam and in West Bengal’s Darjeeling district. Owing to Nepal’s location, this language has been influenced by Tibeto-Burman languages.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.